Apple Stole My Music. No, Seriously.

Almost 2 years ago, I ranted about how I can’t help but feel that companies are pushing “the cloud” as a means to bind (or even subjugate) consumers. I sort of hoped that I would be branded a paranoid psychotic for putting things as sharply as I did.
Sadly, I recently stumbled across a post written by one of Apple’s customers who wrote about how Apple deemed it acceptable for their software to wipe 120Gb of files from their HD. Not Apple’s software, but someone’s ACTUAL DATA.

If you buy a television, you wouldn’t accept the vendor to walk into your home, and burn all of your DVD’s, would you? Why would you not hold Apple’s music-related software to a similar standard?

Anyway, here’s the post I’m on about:
“The software is functioning as intended,” said Amber. “Wait,” I asked, “so it’s supposed to delete my personal files from my internal hard drive without asking my permission?” “Yes,” she replied. …

Source: Apple Stole My Music. No, Seriously.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

